IMPORTANT DATES

Wednesday, March 6 – Running Club resumes

Thursday, March 7 at 2:00 – Kite Day -Students will fly a kite with their fifth grade buddies.  Students should bring assembled kite to school, complete with string, even if parents are planning to attend the event. We will be doing activities with the kites during the day.

Thursday, March 14 – Spring pictures, report cards go home

Wednesday, March 20 – $10 donations due for t shirts, visors, etc. for program

March 18-22 – Teacher Appreciation Week

March 25-29 – Spring Break

Tuesday, April 9 – PTA meeting – We perform.

Wednesday, April 10 – Bring 12 medium sized plastic eggs filled with candy or small treat for egg hunt (no chocolate, gum, peanuts or peanut butter)

Thursday, April 11 – Kindergarten Round Up – We perform for new (2019-2020 ) K students

Thursday, April 12 – Grandparents Day

Tuesday, April 16 – Field trip to Broadmoor branch library and egg hunt at  Betty Virginia Park

Thursday, April 18 – Field Day

Tuesday, April 30 – Field Trip to Norton Art Museum

Friday, May 2 – Field Trip to Gator’s and Friends

May 6 – Book Fair Begins

Tuesday, May 14 – End of the Year Party – 1:30 – Parents invited to attend

Friday, May 17 – Last day for students

 

Kindergarten Program/Performance Dates and Details

*Students should come to school dressed in their blue performance tshirt and khaki school shorts each of the following days. We will not change. We will wear these clothes all day. 

-Tuesday, April 9 – Dress rehearsal performance for students at Eden Garden during the school day.

AND . . .

-Tuesday, April 9 – We will ALSO at the PTA meeting for our parents at 6:00 pm.  THIS IS THE SAME DAY AS DRESS REHEARSAL.

-Thursday, April 11 – Kindergarten Round Up – We perform for new (2019-2020 ) K students

-Thursday, April 12 – Grandparents Day -performance begins at 9:30.

 

OTHER IMPORTANT INFORMATION

*When sending money to school, please place each type of money in its own
separate envelope labeled with your child’s name, what the money is to be
used for, and Minton. (Example: one envelope for lunch money, a separate
envelope for popsicle money, a separate envelope for candy sales,
etc.). Thank you very much.

Our enrichment rotation is as follows: P.E., art, French, music. Please
remember that students must wear tennis shoes on P.E. weeks. Due to
Running Club, they should also wear tennis shoes every Wednesday
regardless of the enrichment that we are attending. In addition, girls are asked to
wear shorts or bloomers under skirts or jumpers.